Awards & Book Tags

Intimidating TBR Tag!

INTIMIDATING.jpg

Hey guys! So this will be my very first tag here in my blog and it’s the Intimidating TBR Tag! ThisΒ tag is created by Lindsey Rey over at youtube and its just a bunch of questions asking you about your tbr pile. Seeing that I have a HUGE amount of books on my tbr it just seems perfect for a first (of many) tag.

Now let’s get started on those questions shall we?

1. What book have you been unable to finish?Β 

IΒ would go withΒ Torment by Lauren Kate.Β A friend of mine lent me the first 3 books to this series and I read the first one, Fallen, thinking it was okay but then when I got to this I can’t seem to go pass the first 2 chapters. I never really DNF a book but this.. I just can’t. (I’m sorry for those who like it. 😧)

What book have you yet to read because…

2. …Β you just haven’t had the time?23349901 (1).jpg

For this one it would beΒ Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan.Β I know. I know. “JAED YOU LOVE PERCY JACKSON!” I keep telling myself. I just… when it first came out I was set on reading it right away but stuffs just got in the way and I guess it completely slip my mind.

3. …it’s a sequel?

13206760.jpgScarlet by Marissa Meyer.Β I’ve read Cinder last year and loved it and i’m excited to read this one. Guess I have to get a move on that.

4. …it’s brand new?

I just recently boughtΒ Graceling by Kristin CashoreΒ cause a friend 3236307.jpg
of mine recommended it to me. Don’t know when
i’ll be able to read this but i’m so happy it’s in my hands now!

5. …you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

I don’t really have anything for this one so next question please!Β πŸ˜ƒ

6. …you’re just not in the mood for it?

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.Β I started listening to the audiobook of this then stopped cause I was also reading Lola and the boy next door and next thing I know i’m not really in the mood to read/listen to a classic for now.

7. …it’s humongous?

6780439.jpgHands downΒ Dark Vision by L.J Smith.Β That book is huge! Well it’s actually 3 books in 1… but still!

8. ….because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick.Β When I first saw this I thought the 16059938.jpgcover was intriguing but when I was about to read it I saw that there were mix reviews about itΒ and by then I was to nervous to start it. But I would still give it a try. I wanna see what I think of it.

9. What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

Gabaldon_outlander.jpegI would sayΒ Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.Β Not only cause it’s huge (it’s over 800 pages guysΒ πŸ˜…) but also because I heard it was really emotional and dramatic and I need to prepare my heart for all of that.

And the last question…

10. Who do you tag?

Well seeing that this tag has been going on for a long time now I guess a lot of you guys have already done it but I would still like to tag anyone who has not been able toΒ do this. If you do (and if you already did this) please leave the link in the comments below. I would love to read it.Β β™₯

So those are my answers to the questions in this tag. I really enjoyed this tag so expect another one in the near future. Thank you guys for hanging around until the end. Talk to you on my next blog! ❣

download (4) - Copy

 

 

11 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag!

Leave a Reply

