Awards & Book Tags

The #AnonymousBookaholics Tag

ANONYMOUS.jpg

I was tagged to do this by Leanne over at All the Stories are True. You should definitely check out her blog it’s amazing! 😁

f3161d1b14c5e1ed77add011d93cac69 - Copy.jpgBasically the Anonymous Bookaholic tag or the AB community is a group of readers who share their experiences with a very common problem, which all of us has, called bibliophism.

So we have a bunch of questions here that I would be answering so let’s just get on with it shall we?

1. What do you like about buying new books?

Basically… everything about it. I just love the feeling of bringing a book home to join his/her siblings (yes. I think of my books as if they are all related to each other. Don’t judge me.. 😆). I also love the thought of my book collection constantly growing. One of my goals in life is to have a whole room dedicated to all my books.

2. How often do you buy new books?

It depends actually. I haven’t bought a book for about… a month now (I’m so proud of myself) cause I have no time with work and everything.

I just need to stay away from bookstores cause I can’t leave without buying anything and that’s a problem for my wallet. 😂

3. Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

I actually prefer buying from actual bookstores cause I don’t usually plan ahead on what books to buy. I love to browse around a store to see if they have anything I would be interested in.

I never tried book shopping cause I actually don’t like the thought of waiting for a month or more for my books to arrive.. it’s pure torture for me. 😣

4. Do you have a favorite bookshop?

Well… the bookshops I ALWAYS go to is Fullybooked, Powerbook and NBS (Philippines bookshops). I won’t call them my favorites but almost all of the books I have I got from this shops.

I also have some bookshops that I want to visit in the future (copied this idea from Leanne 😆) and they are:

powells.jpg

IMG_8717 - Copy.jpg

Powell’s Books Portland, Oregon –  The Last Bookstore Los Angeles, California

5. Do you preorder books?

Nope. 😄

6. Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

Not really. I just buy whenever and whatever I want to depending on my budget. #badass 😜

7. Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

Good question! 👀 I am actually in a book buying ban and it’s going on for about a month going to 2 months. I am so proud of myself! *patting myself on the back*

I plan to continue this until I have finished… 4 or 5 books from my tbr pile. Good luck to me!

8. How big is your wishlist?

Well… I don’t have an actual list (like the ones you have in amazon and stuff like that) but I have a few books I want to buy in the future that is in my Goodreads to-read shelf (but that’s not all of them. Still have to add some more.)

9. Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own now?

If I have to choose I guess i’ll go with this three cause I’ve wanted to read them for the longest time now!

  • The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Who do I tag? 😆

  • A book Wonderland
  • And of course everyone else who loves doing tags and wants to try this out!

So that’s all for today’s blog tag! I’ll talk to you guys on my next post. Bye! 😘

download (4) - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The #AnonymousBookaholics Tag

Leave a Reply

