Bookish πŸ“–

Shame.. Shame.. Shame.. πŸ˜©

Another BOOKISH BLOG here that doesn’t fit into any other category! WOOHOO! Making myself feel better before continuing on cause I know there would be a LOT of shame in this post..Β πŸ˜…

Okay… I’m ready… I think…

GOSH! Let’s just get this over with.Β πŸ˜† Today I’m going to be showing you…

SHAME.jpg

I thought I wouldn’t have this issue anymore cause I was on top of my game on reading series and other famous books but then I was watching some booktube videos and realized I still have a LOT MORE TO GO! 😡

I feel like a lot of you would be reading thisΒ and thinking “Where have you been all this time?!”

Well… I don’t really know what to say about that.. But I think this would help me in some way. Talking about it helps right? I mean.. maybe it will motivate me to read them now that I told someone about it.Β πŸ˜… Very therapeutic. Haha

Let’s just get started with this post shall we?

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE by George R.R. Martin

a song of ice and fire

Whoops! A big one right from the start right? But this books are really intimidating! Not only because it’s thick but also because ofΒ the plot. I just haven’t had the time to just sit down and marathon the whole series yet. (I haven’t watched the TV show either..)

THRONE OF GLASS SERIES by Sarah J. Maas

throne of glass.jpg

Don’t kill me..Β πŸ˜‚ I have read the first book in this series and I absolutely loved it! It’s just after reading it I went into this huge slump and I just haven’t had the urge to pick the second book. But I will read it as soon as I’m in the fantasy mood.

FALLING KINGDOMS by Morgan Rhodes

falling kingdoms.jpg

I know guys. I’m missing out on a lot of things by not reading this. But as I said with the throne of glass books I will read this when I get into the fantasy mood. I just haven’t had the urge to do so and I don’t want to read it just for the heck of it cause I might end up not loving it as much.

LUNAR CHRONICLES by Marissa Meyer

5bc78f494bcf1a0e43f0c23c637932ecI have an excuse for this! (I don’t know if it’s a good excuse though..) I have read Cinder and the half of Scarlet last year and a friend of mine spoiled the whole book for me. I didn’t want to continue reading it knowing what would happen in the end so I planned on reading it in a few more months until I don’t remember all of the details anymore. And seeing that all the books are out for this series I think that would happenΒ sooner than later.

 

DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE by Laini Taylor

688410daf69aeceebe5e316383d61aab.jpg

I actually don’t know why I haven’t read this book yet. I’ve heard so many great things about this and I remember borrowing the first book from a friend but then I ended up returning it without reading it and I haven’t picked it up since then.

 

LUX SERIES by Jennifer L. Armentrout

LUX-Covers.jpg

I haven’t read a lot of sci-fi books in my life and maybe that’s why I’m a bit hesitant on picking this up but I am going to read it cause I’ve heard amazing stuffs about it. I just don’t know when.

 

BLOODLINES SERIES by Richelle Mead

bloo.png

Don’t get me wrong guys I LOVED Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead but I don’t think I’ll be picking this books up. (Don’t kill me.)

THE LORD OF THE RINGS by J.R.R. Tolkien

LOTR111.jpg

This is another series I don’t think I’ll be picking up. I absolutely loved the movies but when I was trying to read the books I was a bit bored with it and the movie just keeps replaying in my mind. I think I enjoyed the movie more than the books that’s why I didn’t continue on with this series.

RED RISING TRILOGY by Pierce Brown

umqxjlfoedq7lj67v7w0.jpg

Another sci-fi trilogy that I wanted to read since the first book came out but never did. Good job Jaed. 😬 I need to read this trilogy..

THE SWORD OF SUMMER (MAGNUS CHASE AND THE GODS OF ASGARD) by Rick Riordan

The_Sword_of_Summer.jpg

 

I actually have the e-book of this but I haven’t started reading it yet cause I’m waiting for the 2nd book to come out (this 2016 I think) so I could marathon it! So excited for this cause it’s about Norse Mythology and I love Thor so this just sits well with me.

 

 

IT’S OVER! That kinda made me feel better actually. I hope I could read this books soon cause I am missing on a lot of things by not reading them. I’ve been left out of this bandwagon and I don’t like it. 😰

This would be the end ofΒ today’s blog post. Do you have any books from my list that you haven’t read yet? What are theΒ famous series that you haven’t read yet? Comment down below. I would love to hear from you guys.Β β™₯

download (4) - Copy

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Shame.. Shame.. Shame.. πŸ˜©

  1. The only book I’ve read on this list is Magnus Chase so I will take some of that shame too πŸ˜‚. I’m so glad I’m not alone when it comes to having not read these series! I really want to try and read all of them, but for some reason I just haven’t got to them? A lot of them are quiet intimidating for me too because of their size and how many books there are in the series so I think that’s why I keep putting them off. Hopefully I can get to them soon though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad I’m not alone with this. I agree about the books being intimidating. Especially the ones with 5 or more books in them. I want to read them all so badly but I feel like it’s going to take so much out of me after reading this series.

      Like

      1. Exactly! 😁 I’m thinking of listening to the audio books of some of this. In that way I could still read other books… but I’m not really good with reading/listening to 2 books at the same time. πŸ˜…

        Like

  2. The only ones I’ve read out of this so far are ASoIAF, 3/6 of the Lunar Chronicles, and 2/3 of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. I have some catching up to do. :’D I also still have to read more than half of the Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices/etc., but all of those others would be on my list if I made one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice post! “Shame, shame, shame” reminds me of Game of Thrones season finale last year. I love it! You’re not alone. I haven’t read most of the books on this list and everyone talks about them. I want to find out what the hype is all about, but it’s so hard to fit them in with all the new books everyone is raving about, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve tried reading Lord of the Rings on three separate occasions, starting with The Hobbit because it’s apparently the prequel, and I just can’t do it. Not my thing, I guess, so I gave up. Haven’t even watched the movies, and I don’t ever plan to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

