Awards & Book Tags

Book Tag: Scavenger Hunt ๐Ÿ”Ž

SCAVENGER.jpg

Hooray for tags! Thank you Laurenย (Wonderless Reviews)ย for tagging me in this. It was both hard and fun for me.You should totally go and check her blog out it’s fantastic!ย ๐Ÿ˜

Most of this books Iย either haven’t read yet or I have read so long ago andย I don’t remember that much about it and someย of them are in eBook form rather than physical.ย ๐Ÿ˜

Let’s get this tag started shall we? We shall.

Find a book with the letter ‘Z’ in its title or the author’s name.

Okay! I had a very very hard time looking for a physical book on my shelf with the letter Z on it so I ended up checking my iBook shelf and found 1 book with Z in its title.

Z

 

Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgeraldย ย by Theresa Anne Fowler.ย I got this book so long ago and I… haven’t read it yet. I remember being excited to start it cause I was at my historical fiction phase but I don’t know why I never did. Now that I saw this again I’m getting excited to start it.ย ๐Ÿ˜…

 

Find me a classic.

13016608_1354327341251220_1253368243_o

 

I actually own only 1 classic book and that isย Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.ย I haven’t read this either but I started listening to the first 2 chapters of this last month but Iย got sidetracked by another book. So yeah…

 

Find the oldest book on your shelves.

13072136_1354327361251218_973976407_o.jpgSo I chose the book with the oldest publication year on my shelf for this and that is Kiss the Moonlight by Barbara Cartland.ย 

This isn’t actually my book. It’s one of my sister’s pocket books that she liked to collect way back and now they are being housed on my shelf. ย This book was published on the year 1977 (It’s older than me.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚)

 

Find a book with a key on its cover.

KEY.jpeg

 

Another hard one and another I cheated with. I actually gotย Lock & Key by Sarah Dessenย a week ago cause a friend recommended it to me. I read The Truth About Forever by her and absolutely loved it so I am excited to read this.

 

Find something on your shelves that isn’t a book.

13022232_1354328541251100_826337394_n_edited.jpg

I have a lot of pictures hanging from my second shelf and I absolutely love how it looks. This shelf just has some of my historical romance andย TBR books that’s why I don’t use all of the shelves here.

I also have here allย of theย figurines that me and my sisters collected since we were little.ย ๐Ÿ˜„

 

 

Find a book with an animal on the cover.

13036359_1354327381251216_947538479_o_edited.jpg

 

Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen.ย The only book in this tag that I HAVE read. WOOHOO!๐Ÿ™Œ

This was actually a gift from a friend on my birthday last last year.

 

Find a book with a girl on itsย cover.

13072127_1354327414584546_829364238_o

 

Since you’ve been gone by Morgan Matson.ย The only book by Morgan Matson that I own and I haven’t read it yet. Shame on me.

But I’m going to be reading it soon. I promise!

 

Find a non-YA book.

13052691_1354327494584538_1383584097_o_edited.jpg

 

Introduction to Public International Law by Joaquin G. Bernas, S.J.ย This is actually a school book.ย ๐Ÿ˜

I studied law when I was in college and it was not a very fun experience.

 

Find a book with stars on itsย cover.

13052686_1354327554584532_1525207617_o.jpgOne of my favorite covers in the world!ย These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner.ย (I believe those shiny white things on the cover are stars… and it has the word Stars on the cover.ย ๐Ÿ˜‰) *Funny fact when I was looking for a book with stars on the cover I was listening to We’ll be the Stars by Sabrina Carpenter.*

I haven’t read this yet cause I just recently got it and I am so excited for it! Can we take a moment to appreciate that gorgeous cover?ย ๐Ÿ˜†

Find a book with golden lettersย 

13062791_1354327607917860_1982665430_o_edited.jpg

You might not see it well cause of the lighting in my room but I choseย Graceling by Kristin Cashore.ย 

Another book I haven’t read yet cause I just recently bought it.ย ๐Ÿ˜

 

And that is the end of this tag! I had a lot of fun going thru my shelves and looking at each and every book while reminiscing the times I have read it. I can’t help but read a few chapters of a particular book I haven’t read for a while now. I also realized I have to start cleaning my bottom shelf (where my school books are in) cause they are getting kinda dusty.

Again thank you Lauren for tagging me on this. I won’t be tagging any blogger in particular cause I have some packing to do. But if you are interested on doing this tag please go ahead and do so. ๐Ÿ˜ ย If you do try this out leave your post link in the comments down below so I could check it out.

That’s all for today. Thank you for hanging out and reading till the end. Hope you have a great week ahead of you and I’ll talk to you on my next blog. Bye!

download (4) - Copy

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: Scavenger Hunt ๐Ÿ”Ž

Leave a Reply

