Awards & Book Tags

Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

BURN.jpg

Good day everyone! I have another tag here that was quite a fun experienceย and that is the Burn, Rewrite or Reread Tag! I’ve been seeing this around here and booktube and I was quite excited to see that I was tagged to do this.

So before I go and start this tag I want to thank Leah over at Leah’s Book Blog for tagging me! You should go over her blog and see her version of this tag.ย ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

The rules are as follows:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the โ€œSort > Randomโ€ option on your Goodreadsโ€™ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five).

I’ll only be doing 3 rounds for this. So without further ado let’s get on with it shall we?

ROUND 1:

BURN: Faery tales & Nightmares. This is actually a collection of short stories and I really didn’t like any of the stories. At all.

REWRITE: Twilight. This was actually the series that got me into reading and I guess I liked it at that time but now… not so much.

REREAD: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Do I have any reason to reread this?ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

ROUND 2:

This is the hardest one for me! I loved all of them!

BURN: Night World No. 3. It’s not that I hate it or anything it’s just the least favorite ofย this group. I’m sorry Night World!

REWRITE: Crush. This book doesn’t really need to be rewritten or anything I just don’t want to burn it cause I absolutely LOVE this book.ย ๐Ÿ˜

REREAD: The Last Olympian. I don’t think this is a surprise for you guys.

ROUND 3:

BURN: Fracture Me. I’m not really a big fan of Adam here. He kinda pissed me off.

REWRITE: Clockwork Princess. Don’t kill me! I really loved this book but that epilogue KILLED me!

REREAD: Bed of Roses. Over and over! I just really love the romance in this book.

So that’s the end ofย this tag! I didn’t really have that much hard time choosing (except for Round 2) cause there was always one book from each that I didn’t like that much. I’m so glad that I didn’t get to choose from my favorite books in one round. I don’t think I can take burning any of them.ย ๐Ÿ˜ญ

I won’t be tagging anyone in particular but if you want to do this tag then consider yourself tagged! Thank you for staying until the end guys. Talk to you in the comments aswell as in my next blog! Bye!ย โ™ฅ

download (4) - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

  1. Round one- I love the idea of rewriting Twilight but I feel like for it to be worth it, for the book to transform into something amazing, you wouldn’t end up with the same outcome. I wonder if the book would end up being something completely different? Also, I have yet to read the Harry Potter series and I feel like I am missing out. I love and own all the movies. But I am fearful the books are already ruined for me because I already know what will happen. What do you think? Should I give the series a try or call it a lost cause?

    Round three- I love the Shatter me series but I never read Fracture me. I am glad I didn’t because I didn’t like Adam’s character and am so glad the author didn’t peruse the relationship there.

    This is such a fun post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah. I would like twilight to have a different outcome aswell. It has good potential but I guess it kinda fell short at some parts. With the Harry Potter series we’re in the opposite position. I haven’t watched the movies but I have read the books. I asked a friend of mine (who loved both the book and the movie) if it would be worth it to watch the movies and she said yes. She told me that the books was way better (obviously) but the movies was one of the best movie adaptations ever. So it kinda pumps me up to watch the movies aswell, but I don’t think i’ll be doing that soon.๐Ÿ˜†
      At the first book of the shatter me series I did like Adam at some parts but when it came to the 2nd book then the novella he pissed me off so badly! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ You should try out this tag. It’s very fun. ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choices! I have the same relationship with Twilight – it got me back into reading after several years where I barely read anything. At the time I was SO obsessed with it, but now I look back and can’t understand why haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

