Bookish ๐Ÿ“–

What happened?!Where have you been?!UPDATE!

Did I Miss AnythingHey guys! Jaed here.

Long story short I haven’t been posting for a while now cause I have been sick for 2 weeks ๐Ÿ˜ท. It started at the time I returned from our outing. I was still able to post the Burn, Rewrite or Reread Tag but it has gotten worse the following days so I had no energy to post anything.

But now I’m feeling a lot better so I wanted to update you guys on what I have been doing for the past weeks.

UPDATE TIME!ย ๐Ÿ˜

Usually when I get sick I would most likely read the whole day but this time it’s quite frustrating cause when I try to read something I feel the words from the book were running around and making fun of me.giphy (1)

Basically reading made me so dizzyย I can’t even finish 2 sentences. That was pure torture! More painful than being sick!

What else to do?

So with reading out of the picture the only thing I can do (at that time) was to listen to music. I am currently obsessed with Troye Sivan’s album Blue Neighbourhoodย right now and it kept me company through the days. I was so thankful for music cause if I didn’t have that I would have gone crazy from doing nothing.

So I have this on repeat everyday.

13112637_1364175446933076_322269571_o - CopyNEXT UP! 200 mark? Tags & Awards!

In the past weeksย this was not the only social media I was inactive with. I also wasn’t able to post any new photos on my Instagram so it was a surprise for me that I reached 200 followers! This may not be that big of a number but it was still great news for me.ย ๐Ÿ˜

TAGS & AWARDS:ย When I opened my blog I saw that I have missed a lot! I wasn’t able to do the last #T5W and that’s a bummer.

I also saw that I have been nominated for a few awards andย tagged to do… well a tag. I have a lot of catching up to do so I have to plan when I will be posting this. But I want to thank the ones who nominated and tagged me. I wouldn’t be able to mention it here but I will be doing that on the post itself.

Anything else? OH RIGHT!

I broke my book buying ban the other day! I think I mentioned in myย past blog post that I have been on a book buying ban for 2 months and now… that is over.ย ๐Ÿ˜…ย I was finally allowed to leave the house the other day cause I was feeling a lot betterย (just a little cough left) so I went straight to the mall AND I saw that fullybooked was on SALE!!!ย ๐Ÿ˜†

13147935_1364175606933060_1337362811_o - CopyI couldn’t resist to look around and I think the Book Gods was giving me a gift to make me feel better cause Iย saw the book I have been wanting to buy for so long now and that is Fire by Kristin Cashore! I am so happy cause they never had this on stock when I come. They always have the 1st and 3rd book and never the 2nd but now it is finally in my hands!

LAST STOP! Meeting up w/ childhood friend & current read!

Well.. this was before the days my sickness got worse but I met up with my childhood friend to keep her company while she was reviewing for board exams.

emma-stone-amanda-bynes-scream.gifWe talked so much about the past fewย months we haven’t seen each other. We wereย completely engrossed in our conversation thatย I can say that we talked more about books than doing the actual reviewing.

13128506_1364176396932981_346817001_o - Copy.jpgSo she also lent me The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson! ย I have been wanting to read this since she mentioned it and I am so happy to finally start it (now that I am feeling better). I started it a few minutes ago and I am instantly hooked! This alwaysย happen with Brandon Sanderson books.

Iย think that’s all.

Well.. that is all I have to update you guys with. I am so glad that I can finally get back to blogging! Being sick is not fun. Especially without reading. Staring at myย ceiling is not really one of my top things to do. So I am going to end it here. Thank you for staying until the end. I appreciate it so much. Wishing you guys good health and I’ll talk to you in the comments and in my next post. BYE!ย โ™ฅ

download (4) - Copy

 

4 thoughts on “What happened?!Where have you been?!UPDATE!

  1. Aw, sorry to hear you were so sick! I’m glad you’re feeling better now โค I know what you mean about reading making you feel dizzy, haha. Sometimes when my allergies are really bad and I get like that and my heard hurts too much to read. It sucks because like you said you're just stuck staring at the ceiling. Thank god for music!

    Sounds like you had a really fun time with your friend ๐Ÿ˜ And yay for new books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

