Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

adventure.jpg

Hey guys! It’s time for another T5W! 😁

118368Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme/tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Basically every Wednesday the members of the group would give out Top 5 books, characters, events, story line, depending on the topic given, and share it on their book blogs, bookstagram, booklr, etc. This week we are showing you books to read during SUMMER! 🌞

Summer is theΒ time for me to read my fluffy and cutesy contemporary books. Here I have a list of 5 books (1 of them I plan to read this summer) that I enjoyed reading during the summer season.Β πŸ˜„


18189606Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

It was Sloane who yanked Emily out of her shell and made life 100% interesting. But right before what should have been the most epic summer, Sloane just…disappears. All she leaves behind is a to-do list.

On it, thirteen Sloane-inspired tasks that Emily would normally never try. But what if they could bring her best friend back?

Apple picking at night? Okay, easy enough.

Dance until dawn? Sure. Why not?

Kiss a stranger? Um…

Emily now has this unexpected summer, and the help of Frank Porter (totally unexpected), to check things off Sloane’s list. Who knows what she’ll find?

Go skinny-dipping? Wait…what?

I haven’t read this book yet (but I am planning to…soon) but that cover just screams SUMMER for me. I haven’t read any from Morgan Matson but I heard she writes amazing books so I am very excited for this.

146493.jpgNext Summer by Hailey Abbott

Things are heating up again. Can you handle it?

The SUMMER BOYS girls are back for another dose of sizzling drama. Will soul mates Beth and George be able to maintain their long-distance love affair, even while another boy is catching Beth’s eye? Will reformed bad girl Ella REALLY be able to suppress her wild ways? And can shy, smart Kelsi open herself up to love again, even after she’s had her heart broken? And what’s happening with Jamie on her summer writing program?

I read this book way back when I was in HS. It was quite funny actually cause me and my friend found this in our library. ItΒ was the only YA book they have there (the rest are classics) and we borrowed it together. We ended up not returning it to the library and finding it a new home.. aka my bookshelf. Don’t tell anyone.Β πŸ˜‰ I actually found out it was part of a series after a few months past but I never get to reading the rest. I actually liked how this book ended and it’s perfect for summer. Made me want to go to the beach and look for handsome lifeguards. Hihi..

15790873.jpgThis Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

If fate sent you an email, would you answer?

When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O’Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds.

Then Graham finds out that Ellie’s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media’s spotlight at all costs?

This is the very definition of a cutesy and fluffy read. It made me smile the whole time I was reading it. If you need a feel good story after crying your hearts out after a sad book this is a good choice. It was definitely what happy looks like.. reading this book. 😊

the juliet club.jpgThe Juliet Club by Suzanne Harper

Kate Sanderson has been burned by love. From now on, she thinks, I will control my own destiny, and I will be reasoned and rational.

But life has other things in store for Kate. Namely, a summer abroad studying Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet in the very town where the star-crossed lovers met, Verona, Italy. Kate is thrown together with two other American teens and three Italians for a special seminarβ€”and for volunteer duty at the Juliet Club, where they answer letters from the lovelorn around the world.

Can Kate’s cool logic withstand the most romantic summer ever? Especially when faced with the ever-so-charming Giacomo and his entrancing eyes . . . ?

I buddy read this with my childhood friend and we absolutely loved it! Spending summer in Verona Italy with a hot guy?! How can I ask for more?! This was a very very cute read. My cheeks were hurting by the end of this book cause I just can’t stop smiling at the 2 main characters. Even though it has been a long time since I’ve read it I still remember how goodΒ it was.

Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts (Adult Contemporary)

bride-quartet-by-nora-roberts.jpg

The Bride Quartet is an all-new original trade paperback series from beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts.

Set in the fun, fabulous and sometimes hectic world of wedding planning, follow the story of four friends and their struggles with life, love and family as they build their wedding planning company,Β VOWS.

I guess I’m cheating here.. putting a series in the top 5 but I really loved all of the books in this. I’ve reread this series so many times andΒ I never get tired of them. I just love the characters and how they are all connected to each other. I love the romance and friendship they all have. When I was reading this it actually made me want to be part of a wedding planning company. It just sounded so interesting and fun.Β πŸ’œ

There you have it! My top 5 Summer reads. I definitely recommend all of this books for those who are craving someΒ fluffy contemporary reads.

How bout you guys. What’s your favorite summer reads? Leave it in the comments down below. I would loveΒ to check them out. ❀️

download (4) - Copy

 

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

  1. Omg I’ve wanted to read This Is What Happy Looks Like ever since I read & loved Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by her!!! And the Bride Quartet sounds so fun – I actually love movies about wedding planning so this sounds right up my alley! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is what happy looks like is a very fluffy read. Can’t help smiling while reading. My sister thought I was crazy at some point. πŸ˜… Yes! You should definitely read the Bride Quarter. It made me want to be a wedding planner through out the story. It was such a good read & reread.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for this post! I always like to hear about great summer reads because, it seems to me like there’s never enough summery books (or Christmas books for that matter, but we’ll think about it in winter).
    I have only read This Is What Happy Looks Like from your list and I had such a great time, it was sooo good.

    Haven’t read Sice You’ve Been Gone but plan to this summer bc I recently finished her The Unexpected Everything and ended up loving it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

