Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Childhood?

adventure.jpg

It’s Thursday once again and you know what that means.. It’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday! 😆

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is a book you would read in your childhood if you could go back in time.

For this I would definitely go with the whole Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling. I read this series just last year and I feel like I would have love it a more at the time of my childhood. But I still enjoyed it very much at my age. 😁

I just chose the first book to represent the whole series.

Original Cover/Cover from my country (Philippines)

Original.jpg

Favorite Covers

Signature Edition ✈️ 15th Anniversary Edition ✈️ Dutch Edition

Least Favorite Cover

French Edition ✈️ German Edition ✈️ Finnish Edition

Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone 

Harry Potter thinks he is an ordinary boy. He lives with his Uncle Vernon, Aunt Petunia and cousin Dudley, who are mean to him and make him sleep in a cupboard under the stairs. (Dudley, however, has two bedrooms, one to sleep in and one for all his toys and games.)

Then Harry starts receiving mysterious letters and his life is changed forever. He is whisked away by a beetle-eyed giant of a man and enrolled at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The reason: Harry Potter is a wizard!

The first book in the “Harry Potter” series makes the perfect introduction to the world of Hogwarts.

That’s it for today’s Book Traveling Thursday! What books would you have read in your childhood if you could go back in time? Leave it at the comments down below. I would love know. 💜

download (4) - Copy

10 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Childhood?

  1. Omg I love this post! I absolutely adore the 15th anniversary collection – I so want to go out and buy the boxed sets of all my favourite harry potter editions!! And wow, that Finnish edition is quite . . . ghastly haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t like the white edition as the book cover, though it is beautiful, it doesn’t really say ‘Children’s book’ to me. And your least favorites, I understand, but I don’t hate them. I love seeing all the Harry Potter covers, it’s amazing how many there are out there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess you’re right with the white editions. If you’re not familiar with this series (which is not possible at all.hahaha) you wouldn’t think of it as a children’s book but it was so pretty I can’t resist. 😁 With the least favorites I don’t really hate it.. it was just a bit different. Maybe cause i’ve been seeing so much of the english editions and this was the 1st time I saw these. But your right. It’s amazing that there was so many editions of this. It just shows how much love this series got. 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally missed the phase in my childhood when everyone was into the HP books! I actually only started reading them after I watched the Goblet of Fire movie & I feel like I missed out on being part of something special </3

    Like

    1. Me too! I only read the series last year and I haven’t even watched any of the movies. When my friends were talking about it I kinda felt left out of some top secret organization thing that only cool kids know. 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

