Awards & Book Tags

NY-Times By the Book Tag!🗽

Time for another tag! So I was tagged by Lindsey @ apieceofparadis to do the…

solitude

Thank you Lindsey! You guys should head over to her blog (after this) to check out her answers. 😄 This tag was originally made by Marie Berg over at youtube. You can watch the original video here. 👍

Let’s get started with this tag shall we?

1. What book is on your nightstand now?
13324351_1386982001319087_1490780845_o.jpgWell.. I don’t really have a nightstand but I put my current read at my doll house/bookshelf. The book I am currently reading is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I was so excited to read this book cause it was perfect for summer. I mean look at that cover! 😍

2. What was the last truly great book that you read?

13351098_1386981987985755_295888366_o.jpgI just finished both The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson and Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan and I think they are both beautiful and interesting in their own way. I can’t choose between them cause I loved the adventures and the fantasy aspect in The Rithmatist but at the same time I loved the romance and drama in the Archer’s Voice.

3. If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

I guess I answered something similar to this at another post but I would love to meet Rick Riordan. I just love the Percy Jackson series so much and I just want to chat with him about his characters and how he makes them sound so funny and interesting cause guys let’s admit this.. Greek Mythology isn’t all that exciting when you’re not into that kind of stuffs.

4. What books might we be surprise to find on your shelves?

Classics. Actually a friend of mine was asking me why I have Pride and Prejudice on my bookshelf cause I never buy or read classics. It’s not like I hate it but I didn’t really enjoy it when I was forced to read one when I was in highschool (not a very good idea for someone so into the fantasy genre). But I thought now that I’ve grown up more and tried more genres I would give it a chance. You never know.. I might enjoy it.

5. How do you organize your personal library?

Not really a library but I have 2 shelves (originally I had 3 but I removed the other one).

13396649_1386985834652037_159002595_o.jpgOne is above my table where I keep my contemporary & fantasy books (organized by genre and color) and historical romance books (organized by authors).

13383361_1386982007985753_2066931221_o.jpgThen the other “shelf” is my doll house turned bookshelf. The ones at the top are more fantasy books and the one below is adult contemporary and more historical romance at the back.

6. What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around yet? Anything you feel embarrassed never to have read?

Definitely the rest of the Lunar Chronicles series. I have read Cinder and LOVED it. Don’t know why I haven’t picked up the rest.

7. Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you were supposed to like but didn’t? Do you remember the last book you put down without finishing?

I don’t know if this is overrated but the last and only book I put down without finishing was Torment by Lauren Kate. I thought I would like this back then cause I was obsessed with reading about fallen angels but I really didn’t like it. I’m not telling you guys not to read it. I know that some people enjoyed it (my friend did) this is just my opinion.

8. What kinds of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I have a lot of stories I’m drawn into but right now I’m leaning towards contemporary cause it’s summer and I just love reading them at this time of year. I’m really open to any genre and will give each book a chance.

9. If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

I honestly don’t know. I’ve been thinking about this for so long and I couldn’t get any answer. I don’t think our president here would like to read a cutesy contemporary book. 😂

10. What do you plan to read next?

Not 100% sure with this but I’m thinking of reading Ugly love next.

 

This is the end of this tag! I won’t be tagging anyone right now cause my laptop and wi-fi is hating on me and they don’t want to cooperate.😰

I hope you enjoyed reading this day’s post and thank you for staying until the end. Talk to you on my next blog! Bye. 💜

download (4) - Copy

 

Leave a Reply

