Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Book World?

adventure

Another Thursday! Another Book Traveling Thursday post! 😄

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is a book in which world you would like to live in.

For this I chose Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. What a surprise! 😆 If you have been following my blog for a while now you would have known that I am OBSESSED with this series so I really want to live in this world! 😁

I just chose the first book to represent the whole series.

Original Cover/ Cover from my country (Philippines)

28187 - Copy.jpg

Favorite Covers

2 English Edition ✈️ Dutch Edition

The first one is the edition that I have. I really liked how the spines and the covers makes a whole picture! 😍 I think the second one is the movie edition. (I’m not sure.) And the last is the Dutch edition. It’s the first time I saw the covers of the Dutch (on goodreads) and I really liked how they look with the silver lines at the side.

Least Favorite Cover

Indonesian Edtion ✈️ Romanian Edition ✈️ German Edition

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1)

Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can’t seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately, being away at boarding school is only getting worse—Percy could have sworn his pre-algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him.

When Percy’s mom finds out, she knows it’s time that he knew the truth about where he came from, and that he go to the one place he’ll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood, a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island), where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon, God of the Sea.

Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friends—one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athena—Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.

And that’s all for today’s Book Travelling Thursday! What book world would you want to live in? Leave it at the comments down below. I would love know. 💚

download (4) - Copy

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Book World?

  1. Oh, my dear favorite bad cover is here ❤ haha. I want the German edition so bad now.
    When I did BTT with Percy Jackson I was debating to put the Romanian edition, but decided to ignore. I'm glad you put it, because it's so bad. Zeus is not the protagonist!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

