Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Debut Novel?

adventure

Do you know what day it is? THURSDAY! And that means it’s time for Book Traveling Thursday! (Is it just me or that just sounded like something from an interactive kids show.. oh well..😅)

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is favorite debut novel!

I was actually debating on 2 books but in the end I chose Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I haven’t read the whole series yet but I really enjoyed this book. I read it in one sitting cause it was so amazing and gripping I can’t put it down. I’m really excited to read the rest of the series and I have to get going with that VERY soon. 😆

Original Cover/ Cover from my country (Philippines)

original.jpg

Favorite Covers

Original/English Edition ✈️  Russian (2014) Edition

Fell inlove with the original cover of this book that even though I already read it in e-book form I still want to get the physical copy of it to display on my shelf cause it looks so beautiful! The Russian edition just looks so majestic with the dress, the moon and the stars. 🌙⭐️

Least Favorite Cover

Swedish Edition ✈️ Korean Edition ✈️ Russian (2016) Edition

The Swedish edition cover actually… scared me a little. 😅 It just looks like one of those dolls that closes and opens its eyes! They creep me out.. a lot. I don’t know why they changed the Russian edition from the one on top to this one. (Saw that they were both Russian edition paperbacks published by ACT but different year on goodreads.)

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1)

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl.

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

And that is it for today’s Book Travelling Thrusday! What’s your favorite debut novel? Leave it at the comments down below. I would love know. 💙

download (4) - Copy

 

15 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Debut Novel?

  1. I’m reading Cinder at the moment! After this post I’m excited to get back to reading it. I’d say one of my favourite debuts is Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher. I probably have more debuts that I love but Doy realise that they are debuts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a really great summer read, really easy to get into! I’ve been enjoying Cinder so far so hopefully I’ll love it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The original cover is really good, I love it. The Russian one is gorgeous!
    I like how creepy the Swedish one is, but I don’t think it fits well for the book. Maybe for another it would be awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

