Awards & Book Tags

The Blogger Recognition Award ๐Ÿ†

I officially made Saturday as an “award day”! ๐Ÿ™Œ Meaning I would post the awards I received every Saturday for the next months.

So.. Today’s award is…

ceramics.jpg

I was nominated by Poppy @ Poppy’s Best of Books and Lillian @ LairOfBooksBlog. Thank you for nominating me guys!ย ๐Ÿ’›

bloggerrec_award.jpgThe rules are as follows:

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

How The Bibliophile Blogs Started?

Well… I think I have mentioned some of the reason on why I started this blog on my very first post but I guess I can tell you more about it here.ย ๐Ÿ˜ So I started this blog over… 3 months ago and I had to look at my calendar to be sure and oh my gosh! Time flies by so fast!

Okay okay.. Moving on.ย ๐Ÿ˜…

Actually I have been wanting to make my own blog for so long but never went through with it for 3ย reasons. 1. I don’t know what to blog about cause I first thought of it when I was in highschoolย and I wanted to do so many things (I was into reading, writing lyrics and singing back then), 2. I didn’t think I would be consistent on posting and end up not posting at all, and lastly 3. I don’t know if I could appreciate it as much as I do now. So I gave up on that idea and moved on.

Then a few years passed when that fateful day 3 months ago came (wow.. it’s like writing my own autobiography. kidding!)ย ย I was in front of my computer looking through reviews and tags on different blogs then I thought “Wouldn’t it be a great idea to make my own blog?” At that time I was sure on what I want to do and that is to share my love for reading and books. When morning came I picked a platform and fixed everything up to start my blog. I was both excited and nervous cause it was my first time but as days goes by I realized that being a part of this community may have been the best idea I had.. for my reading life that is. The most satisfying thingย from making my own blogย is hearing that they enjoyed reading my posts. It made me realized that I am doing something right with this.ย Meeting new people, communicating with themย and sharing the same interest as me was a great experience.

Advice To New Bloggers:

I guessย the best advice I can give you is the one I realized when I first started blogging.

The first one would be to look for similar blogs like yours. In this way you can communicate with them easier cause you already have the same interest. And when the time comes that you feel like you want to learn something new then followย blogs that are different from yours. Blogs that can take you out of your usual comfort zone. This will give your blog more diversity.

Then the second and last advice I can give you is BE YOURSELF.

When I first started blogging it was hard. I wasย following all these big blogs with tons of followers and posts like 2-3 times a day. At times I would think “Am I doing it right?” “Should I post this? Should I post that?” “Should I read this?” “Should I read faster or should I read more?” All of this things made me not love what I’m doing. Then I realized I shouldn’t be pressuring myself to do the things thatย others do. I should do the things I can, want and love to do. I should do the things that shows who I am as a reader.

If you’re experiencing the things I did or your confused of what to do. Step back a little and start again. Remember the reason you made your blog. Remember to be yourself and be happy on what you can do. Were all unique and the uniqueness we have is the reason why our readers enjoy our blogs.

And that’s a wrap! I won’t be nominating anyone for this cause I don’t know who hasn’t done itย before. But if you haven’t done this and your reading this I nominate YOU! ๐Ÿ˜„

download (4) - Copy

Leave a Reply

