Book Reviews

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

20639274Series: Archer’s Voice
Edition: Kindle Edition, Sign of Love, Sagittarius, 345 pages
Genre: New Adult, Romance
Published January 25th 2014 (first published 2014)
Rating: ★★★★★

A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling book. Archer’s Voice is a full-length, standalone romance.

When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.

Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.

THIS IS A STANDALONE SIGN OF LOVE NOVEL, INSPIRED BY SAGITTARIUS. New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

REVIEW:

“Each night before I fall asleep, I make it a point to turn to my wife and silently say “Only you, only ever you”. And her love slips quietly around me, holding me, anchoring me, reminding me that the loudest words are the ones we live.”

Archer’s Voice is one of the most heartwarming and beautiful book I have read this year. Mia Sheridan did a great job in conveying such strong emotions through her characters.

The blurb of this book doesn’t give a lot about the story which is perfect. You’ll be discovering so many new things as you turn each page. It would grab your heart and devour you from the first to the very last word.

The story is mainly in Bree’s POV but we can also read about some of Archer’s flashbacks when he was little making him what he is now. The story unfolded beautifully and as I am getting closer to the characters and learn about the pain they were feeling it just breaks my heart! I had to stop and take a deep breath before continuing on cause of all the emotions running through me.

The pacing was wonderful and it’s not the usual insta-love between the characters. They were both adjusting to each other and seeing where their connection leads to. It was absolutely beautiful to watch what they have grow and unfold. There were some steamy scenes so be ready for that.

Bree was such a good heroine. She was kind-hearted, caring and sweet. She was never an annoying character and I loved her more cause she never judged Archer for the way he is.

Archer is my new favorite fictional boyfriend. He was just mysterious, sweet, silent, beautiful, shy, humorous, protective and everything you can ask for and more. He was so genuine and he never judged who thought differently of him.

They were 2 different characters going through past heartaches and hardships. They were both broken inside but by meeting each other, talking with each other and just by being with each other they found the solution to make them whole again. To make them happy and content. Bree was perfect for Archer.. as Archer was perfect for Bree.

This book was a roller coaster of emotions for me. It made me laugh, cry, “awwwweeeed” and cry some more cause all the FEELS just gets to you. It made me fall inlove with the characters over and over again and by the end of the book I just want to reread it cause I just don’t want to part with it.

Another all time favorite and I highly recommend it. This was the very first Mia Sheridan book I’ve read and I am definitely be reading the rest of her books when I have the time.

download (4) - Copy

4 thoughts on “Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

Leave a Reply

