Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Eye Candy Cover?

adventure.jpg

Early for today’s Book Traveling Thursday!

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is a book with an EYE CANDY cover. Basically were gonna choose a book we read/bought because of the cover. For this I chose These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meghan Spooner. When I saw this in the bookshop I literally fell inlove with the cover! I remember that there was only one copy left and I snatched it so fast I think the one beside me thought I was a psycho. I only read the synopsis while I was on the line to pay for it. This is my first ever sci-fi book and I am excited to read it.

Original Cover/ Cover from my country (Philippines)

original.jpg

Favorite Covers

original

Original Edition

JUST LOOK AT THAT COVER! 😍 I’m not really fond of people on the cover but this just makes it work so much you just wanna stare at it the whole day! I mean just look at it! The dress, the stars… EVERYTHING! Shameless fangirl here. 🙌 The whole series has such gorgeous covers that you would want to buy it all and display it on your shelf. I may have already bought the second book and I haven’t read this yet.😅

Least Favorite Cover

Portuguese Edition ✈️ French Edition

These Broken Stars (Starbound #1)

Luxury spaceliner Icarus suddenly plummets from hyperspace into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive – alone. Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a cynical war hero. Both journey across the eerie deserted terrain for help. Everything changes when they uncover the truth.

The Starbound Trilogy: Three worlds. Three love stories. One enemy.

And that’s a wrap for today’s BTT! What’s your favorite eye candy cover? Leave it at the comments down below so we could chat. Talk to you there and on my next blog post. BYE! 💙

download (4) - Copy

 

17 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Eye Candy Cover?

  1. Uh, those least favourite covers are really not good… I wound’t buy book with that cover, unless I knew that it is an amazing book and I should just don’t look at the cover.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Sometimes when a cover is just a beauty I buy the book without looking up reviews. Surprisingly I am rarely disappointed with my choices.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Those least favorite covers are really not good at all. I love the original cover. I feel like I’ve seen this book around but I haven’t picked it up. I think I will have to give it another shot down the line.

    P.S. Love the floral background on your blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the original cover of These Broken Stars (and I also really love the book). I had no idea that this book was going to be released in Portugal so I was really disappointed when I see that cover in a bookstore a few months ago. It’s so bad

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

