Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Some Sequels Are Better Than The First Book?

adventure

It’s not thursday here in the Philippines but I know it is in some other countries so I can still do this… right?

So I have been MIA for a few weeks now cause.. adult. 😂 But I am so happy that I got back to blogging again! I missed doing this and reading posts so I really have to do some major time management planning.

I gotta stop rambling right now and get on with the purpose of this post. 😅

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is your favorite sequel! For this I chose Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts. I really liked the whole Bride Quartet but this is my absolute favorite of them all. I thought the first book was good but this.. oh my gosh! It’s was so romantic and made me want to be a wedding planner so much when I was reading it. I highly recommend this book… SERIES to everyone!

Original Cover/ Cover from my country (Philippines)

ORIGINAL

Favorite Covers

ORIGINAL

Original Edition

I just love everything about the original cover. The color, the dress, the flowers, the FONT! Everything just goes together so well and it also shows the main focus of the book (flower arrangements). Fell inlove with this book when I first saw it and fell MORE inlove with it after reading it. 😍

Least Favorite Cover

Czech Edition ✈️ Estonian Edition ✈️ Finnish Edition

Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet #2)

As little girls MacKensie, Emma, Laurel, and Parker spent hours acting out their perfect make believe “I do” moments. Years later their fantasies become reality when they start their own wedding planning company to make every woman’s dream day come true. With perfect flowers, delicious desserts, and joyful moments captured on film, Nora Roberts’s Bride Quartet shares each woman’s emotionally magical journey to romance.

In Bed of Roses, florist Emma Grant is finding career success with her friends at Vows wedding planning company, and her love life appears to be thriving. Though men swarm around her, she still hasn’t found Mr. Right. And the last place she’s looking is right under her nose.

But that’s just where Jack Cooke is. He’s so close to the women of Vows that he’s practically family, but the architect has begun to admit to himself that his feelings for Emma have developed into much more than friendship. When Emma returns his passion—kiss for blistering kiss—they must trust in their history…and in their hearts.

There you have it! A BTT in a Friday! But it’s still Thursday in other countries so it’s all good. What’s your favorite sequels? Leave it at the comments down below so we could chat. Talk to you there and on my next blog post. BYE! 💜

download (4) - Copy

 

 

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday ✈️ Some Sequels Are Better Than The First Book?

  1. I haven’t read this book, but that cover blinded me with prettiness. All the colours..ahh, it’s perfect! I agree with your least favorite covers. I usually don’t like when covers have women faces.
    Lovely post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

