Bookish πŸ“–

Mini update! πŸ™Š

Hey guys! I have been gone from the blogging world for the past few weeks and it feels so good to be back!Β πŸ˜„

So today I’m just gonna be giving you a mini update on what I have been doing for the weeks that I was gone.

giphy-1-1

So the last… 2 weeks (I think) me and my friend from college actually started looking for a job. I actually have been working for a few months at our family business and now that someone elseΒ isΒ helping out withΒ it I made up my mind to look for a job in line with my course.

job-fair-islandexhibitI am actually a graduate of Bachelor of Arts in International Studies Major in Tourism from San Beda College Alabang so we were planning on applying to hotels, airlines and travel agencies. The first few daysΒ all we did was fix up our resumes, ask other friends from college that is working already if they have openings in their jobs and basically researchΒ all the places we can pass our resumes to.

WeΒ were only able to pass our resumes to one airlines BUT we were also asked to pass itΒ to a government work… officeΒ (we can also work at any governmental firm cause it’s still in line with the international studies part). I wasn’t supposed to apply here but my friend asked her other friend if I can and she said yes and I didn’t know what else to do so I came with her.

tumblr_nxbe8zqLSw1qj4315o1_500.gif

We went thru the initial interview then called back for the panel interview and OH MY GOSH I felt like I was going to die during that panel interview! First time being interviewed by 4 people! 😭

But it was still a good experience. After waiting for a few minutes while they make their decision we were finally called back and then…

Mama_got_a_jobI AM OFFICIALLY EMPLOYED (under probation)! Oh my gosh! I didn’t know what to feel and how to react that time cause I couldn’t believe it. We were actually second guessing everything cause (1) it was too far from where we were staying and (2) we feel like… well we KNOW that the work will be hard and challenging. But in the end we thought that we would never know unless we try.Β πŸ˜‰

There you have it. The reason I haven’t been blogging much. Not really book related or anything but I just wanted to share it with you guys.

I am going to try my best to balance my time with work and blogging cause I really enjoy this. And it’s very… therapeutic for me.

So that is all for today’s blog. I’ll be posting an award tomorrow.. I mean later cause it’s already 1:40am hereΒ πŸ˜… and I’ll also be drafting a review that will be up soon… hopefully. 😁

Thank you guys for staying until the end and hope you have a wonderful day/night. Talk to you in the comments and on my next blog post. BYE!Β πŸ’œ

download (4) - Copy

 

7 thoughts on “Mini update! πŸ™Š

Leave a Reply

