Uncategorized

Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag! πŸ™Š

Guys! It’s almost the end of July and August is coming up! Can you believe it? Time is going by so FAST and I haven’t even read half of the booksΒ on my tbr pile.Β πŸ˜‚

Today I will be doing another tag (which I feel like I haven’t done for quite some time) and that would be the…

solitude.jpg

I was tagged to do this by Lauren @ wonderlessreviews and Maja @ mayathebookexplorer. Thank you for tagging me and you guys should definitely check they’re blogs out!Β πŸ˜„

So shall we get started with this tag?

20639274Best Book You’ve Read This Year So Far In 2016

Definitely Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan. I absolutely LOVED this book. It was such a beautiful story and I feltΒ so many emotions while reading it!

16101168 (1)Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far In 2016

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. It was such a good sequel to the first book. Stephanie Perkins doesn’t disappoint. 😁

Most Anticipated Release For The Second Half Of The Year

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan and The Fate of the Tearling by Erika JohansenΒ so I could marathon them!

BiggestΒ Disappointment

I haven’t read any book this year that disappointed me which is good and I hope it continues that way. hahahaΒ πŸ˜†

originalBiggest Surprise

Ignite me by Tahereh Mafi. This book blew my mind. I wasn’t really a fan of the first book so when I continued on with the second and the third book I wasn’t expecting it to wow me or anything but it was A-MAZING! So glad I continued on with this series.

Favorite New Author (Debut or New To You)

Tahereh Mafi and Mia Sheridan!

Newest Fictional Crush

Warner, Etienne and Archer!Β πŸ’œ

NewestΒ FavoriteΒ Character

Kenji Kishimoto from the Shatter me series. He’s such a funny character! He makes everything so much more entertaining and you I can’t help smiling when I read about him. πŸ‘

22616635Book That Made You Cry

Puddle Jumping by Amber L. Johnson. Guys I read it in one sitting. It was that amazing! I can still remember those last chapters… AHHH! You should definitely read this.

20829994.jpgBook That Made You Happy

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan. Anything that has Percy Jackson and Greek Mythology in it makes me happy. Percy was such a hilarious narrator here!

Favorite Book To Film Adaptation

I don’t really watch book to film adaptations so… pass. 😜

Favorite Post You Have Done This Year

My review of Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan. I just felt satisfied after finishing this review. This book is also a new addition to my all time favorites books so that’s a plus for it.

13817161_1426374500713170_1327143458_n.jpgMost Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

These Broken Stars and This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. One word. GORGEOUS! 😍

What Book Do You Need To Read By The End Of The Year

Basically all the books I have right now.Β πŸ˜‚ I really have to catch up on reading. I told myself that I can’t buy any books until I’ve read… half of the books I have right now. SO I REALLY NEED TO READ THEM ALL.Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

And it’s a wrap! WHOO! It’s currently 1:51am here and I have to wake up at 5:00am for work later so… good luck to me. πŸ˜‚ Hope you guys enjoyed reading this and thank you for sticking until the end. Talk to you in the comments and on my next blog post! BYE!Β πŸ’œ

download (4) - Copy

8 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag! πŸ™Š

    1. I haven’t read Greek Heroes but I plan on doing so… I just don’t know when i’ll get the time to do that. You should definitely read it! The first book might be too slow but it gets better through out the series. These Broken Stars are the most gorgeous covers i’ve seen!

      Like

Leave a Reply

