Bookish πŸ“–

LET’S GET BACK TO THE PRODUCTIVE SIDE! πŸ‘Š

HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT! (Well for me and this blog.) 😁

giphy.gif

I can finally start uploading again! Normally! As in 3-4 times a week!

I’ve been trying my best to get a hang with my schedules with work and such and now I can finally get back to blogging and I am so EXCITED!

So before I start a fresh I wanna update you guys with what I have read, planning to read and books I bought. Basically anything related to reading and such.

14628097_1502454249771861_145527484_nSOOOOO… I finished Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! One word… JAMIE!!! 😍 I know I’m not making any sense right now but guys… this book. It made me feel so much emotions and I still can’t get over it. I will be making a review for it (which I don’t know when will be up) and dive into more details about what I like and my favorite parts and such.

14677985_1502453753105244_1335132779_oNext up! My friend sent a package to my house last friday and I already knew what it was and I am so GRATEFUL for her. She got me The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss!!! I have been looking for this book for the longest time and finally having it in my hands makes me feel so HAPPY! I know.. overreacting much. But that happens when you want to read one book so badly and you already have the second book but can’t seem to find the first one. So thank you Jellyfish aka Michi!!!Β πŸ’™

14632587_1502453606438592_1639805309_o.jpgNext read! So for this month I am planning yo start reading These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner. I had this book for quite some time now and I can finally start reading it. This (I guess) is my very first science fiction book and I am excited to see what I think of it.

14647394_1502453689771917_1248799702_o.jpgLAST but certainly not the least I got to visit the bookshop last saturday! I haven’t been going to it for a while cause I feel so lazy during my offs that I just stay in bed and… sleep. It was a good time to relax and unwind with all the books surrounding me. And of course you can’t leave a bookshop without buying right? Whose with me?!Β πŸ™Œ (Making myself feel better. ) So I bought Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers. I have been seeing this on booktube a lot before and I thought it sounded interesting so I got it. Have any of you guys read it? What do you think of it? No spoilers please!

I guess that’s everything for now. It feels so weird blogging again after all this time. Hope I can keep up with it like before. Fingers crossed!

tumblr_inline_njd8a6lL6N1rkg7ly.gif

I’ll be ending this post here cause I still have to wake up early tomorrow for work. (Adult life) Hope to talk to you guys more now that I am back! Talk to you in the comments and on my next blog post! (Missed saying that line 😁)

download (4) - Copy

 

8 thoughts on “LET’S GET BACK TO THE PRODUCTIVE SIDE! πŸ‘Š

  1. Oh you have a lot to look forward to with The Name of the Wind! I read it years ago (when it was new) and fell in love.
    Grave Mercy was a good book, I read it in one sitting (during exam week, not a good idea). I have only read the first one in the series but kind of want to continue. It is also really nice to read a book that works as a stand alone even though it is part of a series.

    Hope to read more of what you’re writing soon^^

    Like

    1. So excited to get started with The Name of the Wind. I’ve been hearing so much about it years ago! πŸ˜„ I agree with books being part of a series but you can read separately. Especially when you just want to try it out at first . So excited for Grave Mercy as well. So many books I have to read!!! πŸ˜†

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

