Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Re-Read

adventure.jpg

T5W is officially back! I missed doing this so much! Gonna do my best and keep up with it this coming December.

118368Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme/tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreadsย and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Basically every Wednesday the members of the group would give out Top 5 books, characters, events, story line, depending on the topic given,ย and share it on their book blogs, bookstagram, booklr, etc.ย This week we I’ll be showing you the books I want to re-read.

I have a LOT of books I want to re-read but I still have no time for all of them! But I’ll be happy to show them to you. ๐Ÿ˜

5. The Byrons of Braebourne Series by Tracy Anne Warren

London Society knows the Byrons are โ€œmad, bad, and dangerous,โ€ and every bit as fascinating as their poetic non-relation. Join the fun as New York Times bestselling author Tracy Anne Warren presents the first tale of this tempestuous familyโ€“โ€“famous for scandal and legendary at loveโ€ฆย 

This is the best romance historical fiction I have read so far. I’ve been wanting to reread them when I found out that a new series has been published with the same characters as the once in here.

4. Darkest Powers Series by Kelley Armstrong

My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again.

All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don’t even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost – and the ghost saw me.

Now there are ghosts everywhere and they won’t leave me alone. To top it all off, I somehow got myself locked up in Lyle House, a “special home” for troubled teens. Yet the home isn’t what it seems. Don’t tell anyone, but I think there might be more to my housemates than meets the eye. The question is, whose side are they on? It’s up to me to figure out the dangerous secrets behind Lyle House… before its skeletons come back to haunt me.

I feel like I haven’t mentioned this series as much as I want to here in my blog. This was the series that really kick-start my love for books. After reading twilight this was the next books I’ve read and fell inlove with it. So I really want to reread it and refresh my mind of its awesomeness.

3. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

I have a curse
I have a gift

I am a monster
I’m more than human

My touch is lethal
My touch is power

I am their weapon
I will fight back

Juliette hasnโ€™t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Julietteโ€™s touch is fatal. As long as she doesnโ€™t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds donโ€™t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war โ€“ and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe sheโ€™s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.

I just missed reading about Warner. Sorry not sorry.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

In a world where ash falls from the sky, and mist dominates the night, an evil cloaks the land and stifles all life. The future of the empire rests on the shoulders of a troublemaker and his young apprentice. Together, can they fill the world with color once more?

In Brandon Sanderson’s intriguing tale of love, loss, despair and hope, a new kind of magic enters the stage โ€” Allomancy, a magic of the metals.

I really want to read about this world again. Brandon Sanderson writes the most beautiful and awesome fantasy books out there and I want to experience it again.

1. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief Series by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can’t seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately, being away at boarding school is only getting worseโ€”Percy could have sworn his pre-algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him. When Percy’s mom finds out, she knows it’s time that he knew the truth about where he came from, and that he go to the one place he’ll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood, a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island), where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon, God of the Sea. Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friendsโ€”one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athenaโ€”Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.

I don’t think this comes to surprise right? haha! I’ve been wanting to reread this AGES ago when Rick Riordan’s new books have been coming out. Especially when The Trials of Apollo came out!!! When I have the time to reread books this will be the first one I pick up!

That is it for todays T5W! I hope that I can continue on with posting this memes for the coming months. I’ll try harder this time around I promise! I’ve been planning out my blog posts so I think I got it covered for a few days. Just have to keep up with it.

So… What books do you want to reread in the future?ย Let me know down below. Talk to you there and on my next blog. BYE!ย ๐Ÿ’š

download (4) - Copy

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Re-Read

Leave a Reply

