Bookish πŸ“–

2016 is he- Nope. 2017 IS HERE! πŸ˜†

And I am back with another blog post! WOHOO!

Before I get started I wanted to greet every one of you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR! Can you believe that 2016 is over and it’s already… 2017!!!

What-Excuse-me-Say-what-GIF.gif

I mean… how did that freaking happen?! I don’t even remember half of what happened last year! (Raise your hand if you still put 2016 in your planners or anywhere you need to write the date βœ‹) With that being said I have come to the conclusion that I have to change something for this year in relation to this blog.

As you guys already know this year is quite a struggle for me in terms of posting… well anything. With all the “adulting” I had to do I just haven’t had the time and I feel like I could have given more effort to this. But it’s all in the past and what I can do now is to do my best to keep up with my blog aswell as myΒ other priorities in life. It’s not actually just this blog that I have been neglecting for the past months. I also wanted to have more time to just chill and read. I haven’t done much reading for the past months aswell and that’s quite sad cause I LOVE READING and I really miss it.

12742025.gifWith that said I will be giving you a run through of the things/events that happenedΒ for the past month or so CAUSE not reading doesn’t mean I stop buying books.. 😏 yeah I have a problem.

REMAINING MONTHS OF 2016 UPDATE!Β 

So… where to start. Okay. Let’s get to the “What I am currently reading?” part.

I have mentioned on my last “kind of” update blog post (link here) that I receivedΒ The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss from a good friend of mine (SHOUT OUT TO YOU MICHI aka JELLYFISH!) and I immediately started reading it. I am currently half way through and I AM OBSESSED! I love and am enjoying everything about it so far and I can’t wait to finish it.

15778138_1602931233057495_1520338970_o.jpgNext up.. Black Friday Sale Haul! Can you believe that my local bookshops website has this?! I only found out about it this year and now I know I’ll be coming back to that website on this year’s black friday sale. Don’t worry… I didn’t buy that much book.. Just 4 books. hihi. So I bought The School for Good and Evil Β boxed set by Soman Chainani and Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I actually don’t know anything about these books (that’s why I put a link to the titles) just the fact that they have high ratings on goodreads… AND theΒ covers are gorgeous. ✌️

15776309_1602930696390882_1633620645_o.jpgWhat else? OW! I got a book as a gift from my coworker and I am so excited for it! It’s my 2nd Neil Gaiman book and that is Unnatural Creatures. I definitely didn’t expect to get this. The only thing written on my wish list is a planner (which he also got me) and I get a book aswell. Talk about lucky and thankful! I also got a new notebook (where I plan to write down future blog post and so on) and a dream catcher from my sister which is the best present I received this Christmas.

15820947_1602931423057476_309294044_o.jpgNow to an update that is not really book related but I think you’ll want to know is… I got another dog! Yes.. I am fond of animals… as you guys may know (if you have been following my blog for a while). Her name is Jewel and she is a 1 month old Golden Retriever. She’s a mixture of lazy and hyper and we love her so much.

And lastly for the 2016 update part is I have been staying at a dorm near my workplace for almost a month. That is also another reason I wasn’t able to post anything for the month of November and December. We don’t have our own wifi there at the dorm and I am only home during the weekends. But so far staying there is proving to be more easy in my part.

2017 IS HERE! 1ST BOOK I BOUGHT AND CHANGE is for the better!Β 

15878097_1606874189329866_1410390017_oYes.. you read it right. I already bought my first book of 2017 and that is An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. So me and my 2 childhood friends saw each other on the 30th of December and well… talk about books (after watching a movie that is). One of them mentioned this book and I was so intrigued about it AND I trust her judgement cause Β we have the same preference for books. So I am excited for this book.

Another change that will be happening is for this blog. Generally I post 3 times a week as I have said before but now that I am staying far away from home without wifi I can only post on Saturdays and Sundays. I would still be doing weekly memes which I will be drafting during the weekends. I know it’s quite confusing saying I’ll only be posting on the weekends but still put up something for T5W and BTTΒ but I just want to let you know that everything that will be posted within the week is already drafted on the weekends. Reviews, awards and any other book related blog posts will be up during the days I have mentioned.

Another change is… not really interesting but I wanted to share it with you guys aswell. I recently cut my hair shorter and I am quite liking it so far. I just thought that a little change is needed for the new year. Like what everybody says.. New Year. New me.Β πŸ˜‰

And that is it for today’s blog post. I am planning to do a 2017 Goals post aswell and that is both on reading, blogging and other stuffs in life that I have to do before the year ends so stay tune for that. IΒ hope you enjoyed reading this post and also hope you guys stick around for more blogs to come. Talk to you in the comments below!Β πŸ’œ

download (4) - Copy

6 thoughts on “2016 is he- Nope. 2017 IS HERE! πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

