Bookish πŸ“–

#bibliophilewanderlust *bookstagram account* πŸ“š

Hello guys! I am back for a Sunday blog post!

I was browsing through my bookstagram account,@bibliophilewanderlust,when I thought about this. As you guys.. well… don’t know (cause I haven’t mention it before) my bookstagram account is almost 1 year oldΒ so what better post to do than all about my bookstagram account and my experience with it so far?

solitude.jpg

First things first.. I don’t have a ton of followers on my instagram but I really appreciate each and everyone who did follow my account. I’m not doing this postΒ cause of my follower counts or anything like that I just wanted to share my experience with it to you guys.

So currently I have a total of 150 posts and 449 followers. Actually when I first started this I didn’t even think I’ll get to 150 followers but now I have over 400 people following and loving my photos (hopefully they’re loving itΒ πŸ˜…) and I’m very thankful.

Now let’s get into the typical THEN vs. NOW… but I have a different take on this.

My bookstagram account actually went through 4 transformation phase. (I know.. CRAZY!) I just can’t get the look I wanted after trying out different filters and stuff.

16010143_1620000914683860_2117084171_o - Copy (2).jpg

These are the first 3 phases of my bookstagram account. The 1st one was when I started out and I was taking most of my photos inside my room. As you can see it looks a little yellow and I was using a blurring effect for all of the photos. The 2nd one was when I went to Laguna. I actually liked it but I couldn’t take more of it cause we don’t have any grass in our house which was a bummer for me. The 3rd was when I though of using natural sunlight to take my photos. It actually turned out great and I like how bright it looks when I upload it but I felt like something was… missing. Sooooo… I added some fake flowers.Β πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

16107730_1620000784683873_1293817404_o.jpg

This is what my current bookstagram look like and I really love it! It made me more excited to take new photos and I’m quite proud of how it looks. I will definitely be sticking with this theme for a long time. Β Flowers REALLY make a difference. 😁

EquipmentΒ and Editing AppsΒ πŸ“±

I actually only use my iPad to take my photos. Before I though I needed a big camera to take better photos but realized that you have to make do with what you have and the iPad is doing its job very well if I say so myself.Β πŸ˜‚

Now to the editing apps. I only use 1 app to edit my photos and then I just increase the brightness and contrast in the instagram app itself.

aaeaaqaaaaaaaavpaaaajgi2odm3zge4ltq0yzgtnddloc1imtc0ltbiyjk5zmrhmwq2ma

16010690_1620145134669438_1657077362_o

So this is the photo I took earlier (it’s a little dark cause it was about to rain). I just used the Barcelona filter in the Photofy app. I don’t know if you could see the difference but after using this the colors on the photo just…pops. After this I go straight to the instagram app.

16107021_1620145911336027_811302934_o.jpg

unnamed (1).pngFrom there I just increase the brightness and the contrast until I get what I want and what looks good with the other photos on my theme.

And this is the finish product…

All in all experience and some advice for those who wants to start a bookstagram account.Β 

I really love being a part of this community. It inspired me in so many things and just scrolling down and seeing all the awesome photos makes me feel calm and happy. It also serves as a good place to look for book recommendations.Β πŸ˜‰

It might be hard at first cause you don’t know what you want to do, how to gain followers and how to keep up on uploading. I knew I had a hard time with this things. I was the person who felt intimidated with the bookstagrams I followed. I felt like I should do what they do to make my account successful. But at the end of the day the only thing you can do is be yourself. That’s how you gain your followers. If the passion you have in doing what you do shows in your photos that should be good enough. Everyone has their own style and thats what makes their account exciting for other people. You can have a minimal looking theme or a very colorful one as long as you enjoy what you’re doing.Β πŸ‘

large

And that is it for today’s blog post! I really enjoyed making this kind of posts and I might be making another one related to my BLOG so stay tuned for that. If you have any other questions or comments please leave it down below. I really want to talk to you guys. 😊

download (4) - Copy

 

 

6 thoughts on “#bibliophilewanderlust *bookstagram account* πŸ“š

  1. I really loved seeing the different phases of your bookstagram and it looks so pretty! My acc has to be at least two or three years old (if not a bit more) but I don’t remember when or how I started bookstagramming (I know that doesn’t sound very good πŸ˜‚) But around June/July I went on this trip and I didn’t post in all that time. When I came back I didn’t find any motivation to post or take photos and I started posting less and less. My motivation just disappeared and though teher were times I thought I was back it only lasted for a week. So last year I decided to stop bookstagramming, it felt more like a pressure to post, and I forgot and I didn’t have pitures. I have to admit that I was comparing my acc to others (which is not good I know), I didn’t feel there was any improvment in my photography and all that was just more of a headache than a thing to enjoy. Now I started taking pics again and I find myself wanting to post them on instagram, my acc is still there, waiting for me I just really hope I can go back.
    Well, sorry for this story time πŸ˜‚
    It’s great to know that you enjoy it because I honestly believe it’s an amazing experience!

    Like

    1. I also had my doubts when I started off. Seeing all those wonderful accounts with thousands of followers really got to me at that time. I was also at the phase where I was about to give up aswell cause I didn’t think I can improve but then I realized that comparing my account with others won’t solve anything in my case. It’ll just increase the pressure im giving myself. So I cleared my mind and started taking photos again and just kept telling myself that I can be unique in my own way. So just take it easy.. i’ll be happy to check out your account when you’re back to posting again. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

