Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling ✈️Fictional World?

Hello THURSDAY! Nope Jaed.. it’s saturday. Catching up on the BTT here! Still trying to get a hang on posting again. 😅 Oh well!

adventure.jpg

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is to choose a book set in a fictional world. For this I chose The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss which I am currently reading and LOVING it!!! I want to finish it soon and start the sequel but at the same time I don’t want the first book to end just yet cause I’m really enjoying everything about it.

Original Cover/ Cover from my country (Philippines) 

I actually don’t know which one is the original cover (for all) but for my country it was always the one in the right. 😁

Favorite Cover

English Penguin Edition ✈️ German Edition ✈️ English Orion Edition

The penguin and orion edition give off the same vibe that’s why I really like how they look. The Penguin edition  is the one I have and it looks amazing in my bookshelf! On the other hand, I really like the color aswell as the how the title looks in the German edition. It looks simple and classy at the same time. 😊

Least Favorite Cover

Polish Edition ✈️ Italian Edition ✈️ Russian Edition

The picture at the far left reminds me of the bad guys palace in Lord of the Rings. Is it just me? Haha. Another book with a guy in the cover. He looks like he hasn’t slept in… months! And the last one… I just don’t get it… 😅

The Name of the Wind ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.55

Told in Kvothe’s own voice, this is the tale of the magically gifted young man who grows to be the most notorious wizard his world has ever seen.

The intimate narrative of his childhood in a troupe of traveling players, his years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-ridden city, his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a legendary school of magic, and his life as a fugitive after the murder of a king form a gripping coming-of-age story unrivaled in recent literature.

A high-action story written with a poet’s hand, The Name of the Wind is a masterpiece that will transport readers into the body and mind of a wizard.

And that is it for today! Editing another original blog for tomorrow and I am so excited to post it! Hope I can finish this without any procrastinating in between (which I tend to do… a lot).

So… what fictional world would you want to be in? Leave your answers down below! 💜

download (4) - Copy

 

Leave a Reply

