Book Traveling Thursday

Book Travelling Thursday ✈️ SPRING IS HERE! 🌺

I am currently in the office making use of the internet. ✌️ So it’s Thursday today and you know what that means? TODAY IS BTT DAY!!!

adventure.jpg

booktravelingthursdays5Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the theme that is announced in the Goodreads group. In your blog post you will include an explanation on why you’ve chosen that particular book then you will put pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is to choose a book you want to read this Spring. Well we don’t really have spring from where I’m from but I will still do this. 😁 For this I chose Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I tried reading this before but stopped cause I was in a major book slump and I was so bummed about it. But this time I wanna read it so much it makes me so excited!

Original Cover/ Cover from my country (Philippines) & Favorite Cover

ORIGINAL.jpg

I know this cover gives off so much summer vibes (which is the weather where I am from) but I feel like you can read this any time of the year. I absolutely love everything about it and from seeing this cover makes someone want to eat ice cream and just chill. Am I right? 😁 Cause that’s what I feel while looking at this.

Least Favorite Cover

German Edition ✈️ Polish Edition

The German Edition actually has potential. I just feel like the font just doesn’t add up to it all. While the Polish Edition… well.. it looks like a paranormal book for me.

Since You’ve Been Gone

It was Sloane who yanked Emily out of her shell and made life 100% interesting. But right before what should have been the most epic summer, Sloane just…disappears. All she leaves behind is a to-do list.

On it, thirteen Sloane-inspired tasks that Emily would normally never try. But what if they could bring her best friend back?

Apple picking at night? Okay, easy enough.

Dance until dawn? Sure. Why not?

Kiss a stranger? Um…

Emily now has this unexpected summer, and the help of Frank Porter (totally unexpected), to check things off Sloane’s list. Who knows what she’ll find?

Go skinny-dipping? Wait…what?

And were done! I am in the process of downloading the e-book of this cause I won’t be back home until tomorrow so I gotta do what I gotta do right? 😊 Hope you enjoyed reading through my post and I would love to hear from you guys down below. What would be your Spring read? Comment it down below. I would love to see them. 💚

download (4) - Copy

Leave a Reply

